Crash Course Campaigning

Be who you are.

temet-nosce-out-of-the-matrixThis could be from the Delphic Oracle of ancient Greece, the Oracle character out of the film “Matrix” (“Temet nosce”), or the lyrics of Elliott Smith’s “Independence Day” song, or many other sources. A friend said it to me today and it was what I needed to hear. The process initiated by throwing my hat into the ring has stimulated parts of me that I’d forgotten about. The resulting excitements and doubts have brought both confusions and clarities in the same wave.

I think when I get a minute I’ll list a simple crib-sheet x time of things that would be handy for novice candidates – just as a stick to hold onto, or a as a signpost for direction. Maybe that list of one is enough?

Leave a Reply

